Coming Soon! New Format for The Regulatory Review

Font Size:

The Regulatory Review announces redesigned website.

Font Size:

The Regulatory Review proudly announces that on April 5th we will be posting to a new, enhanced website that better reflects our extensive reporting and analysis of cutting-edge policy issues.

You’ll still find us at the same web address – – but our format will move from a traditional blog to one that better showcases The Regulatory Review‘s comprehensive news, analysis, and opinion related to all things regulatory.
To celebrate, we would like to announce two exciting opportunities:
  • At noon on April 5th, we will celebrate the “The Regulatory Review Relaunch” with a big screen view of the new site along with food, drinks, games, and more. All The Regulatory Review readers and members of the University of Pennsylvania community are invited to celebrate with us in the Goat area of Penn Law School.
  • At the The Regulatory Review Relaunch event on April 5th, we will announce winners of a contest we are calling, “Regulate This! Or Dont Regulate That!” Let us know, by visiting our contest site or Facebook contest page:

(1) What should be regulated but isn’t, or

(2) What is regulated and shouldn’t be.

Although regulation is serious business, we encourage you to use creativity, humor, pictures, or videos to explain your answers!  The winner in each category, selected on the basis of originality and whimsy by the student editors of The Regulatory Review, will receive a $25 iTunes gift card and a The Regulatory Review t-shirt. Second-place winners will also receive t-shirts. Entries are due by April 3rd at midnight.

We look forward to seeing and hearing from you as we move The Regulatory Review forward to the next level of online regulatory coverage!

The Regulatory Review draws on a staff of more than 20 students and graduates from across the University of Pennsylvania whose common purpose is to illuminate the complex world of regulation for the public. Clockwise from top left: Joel Outten, Sam Saylor (Editor), Sean Moloney (Editor), Benjamin Tannen, Joseph Santo, Steve Gillard (Executive Editor), Benjamin Thomas, Luke Burns, Professor Cary Coglianese (Faculty Advisor), Hannah Bill (Editor), Jean Yin (Executive Editor), Alix McKenna, Mima Mohammed, Elisa Solomon, Limin Wang, Audrey Distler, and Jonathan Mincer (Editor-in-Chief). Other members of The Regulatory Review are Bryan Banks, Samson Chen (Executive Editor), Thomas Cockriel, Robert Jackel, Janet Lee (Design Specialist), Michael Niu (Technology Chair), and Dafan Zhang.